Excellus Bluecross BlueShield logo
Login | Register | Forgot Username | Forgot Password
Program Offerings
Appointing a Representative
Beneficiary Rights
Disenrollment Rights & Responsibilities
Editorial Policy
Plan Ratings
Privacy Policy (PDF)
Privacy Forms
Federal privacy laws prohibit us from disclosing your protected health information to another person or organization without your written authorization (with some exceptions, like your physician). Our Privacy Policy describes other exceptions that may apply.
We're committed to protecting your privacy
If you or a family member (age 18 or older) covered under your contract wish to designate another individual to receive information related to your health insurance and protected health information, please complete a disclosure authorization online or by using the forms below. An authorization form must be completed and returned to us for each person you or your family member wish to authorize.
Or use these forms to Submit Authorizations by Mail:
Accessing Your Protected Health Information
Request a copy of your PHI to view or to request a change.
Disclosure Accounting
Request a list of instances your PHI was disclosed (with some exceptions).
Confidential Communications
Request that we communicate with you at an alternate address (if you are endangered).
Excellus BlueCross BlueShield contracts with the Federal Government and is an HMO plan and PPO plan with a Medicare contract. Enrollment in Excellus BlueCross BlueShield depends on contract renewal. Submit a complaint about your Medicare plan at www.Medicare.gov or learn about filing a complaint by contacting the Medicare Ombudsman. .
This page last updated .
Home     News & Updates    Print Forms    About Us    Fraud & Abuse    Accreditations   
Language Assistance and Non-Discrimination Notice

Copyright © 2017, Excellus BlueCross BlueShield, a nonprofit independent licensee of the Blue Cross Blue Shield Association. All rights reserved. View our Web Privacy Policy for information on how we protect your privacy. Use of this site indicates your acceptance of our Terms of Use. Follow this link to view our 31 county New York State service area. You will need Internet Explorer or Firefox to use the secure features of this site.